Planning and Logo!

Here is my logo for Ciao Philadelphia 2015! The planning has been going really well with floods of sponsorships and events under wraps! I cannot wait for October to come around and see all of this hard work pay off. We’ve been mailing and emailing sponsors and potential sponsors all week. We send them a huge packet of information about Ciao Philadelphia, which includes the logo I designed, presentation/proposal, and event template designed by me! It is really cool to see my work, but after 40+ letters and presentations, I’m almost sick of looking at the logo! It still needs approval from higher up and I tinker around with it all the time, but I think this approach is simple, modern, and clear. I obviously distorted the skyline to put more of a focus on city hall, but I think a lot of the buildings are recognizable now. I am thrilled that my creation will soon be the face of this large event! If you want to learn more visit ciaophiladelphia.com(website still needs updating! But info is here).
One comment

  1. I think your logo is awesome! I checked out the website and I think your logo is very clear and truly embodies the feel of the event. I also think your logo is an emprovement for the one that is currently on the site. I like the big and clear lettering and the colors. Great job!

Leave a Reply

