Elie Saab’s New Bridal Line

By Rachael Frese

Let me start this by saying I am a huge fan of Elie Saab, his work makes me drool – that’s how much I love it.  So, seeing collection after collection of flawless haute couture dresses strutting down the runway really has just made my eyes twinkle.  Saab has done a few capsule collections of bridal gowns (also fabulous, by the way), but nothing consistent season after season.  April 15th rolls around and the Red Sea has parted and my dreams have come true; as I scroll through my Facebook news feed I see the following:

“ELIE SAAB is pleased to announce the launch of its bridal line: ELIE SAAB Bridal

Faithful to its core design codes, the House presents the essentials of a feminine and daring silhouette in an entirely new line of wedding dresses and accessories, to join its Haute Couture and Ready-to-Wear collections.”

For a second I thought I might be dreaming, but with it was a gallery of the new line, perfectly feminine, crafted with precision to make a thoughtfully designed collection.  Picture fairytale with a modern twist, ethereal and elegant, romantic and feminine; my own personal definition of perfection.

You can judge them for yourself, but the attention to detail and classic looks Elie Saab makes in his RTW and Haute Couture collections have been perfectly matched in his new bridal line.

Elie Saab, you absolutely never cease to amaze me. Bravo!

One comment

  1. Over the past few years, Elie Saab has become one of my favorite brands. After reading your piece and reading more about it, I am also beyond thrilled about his new collection. The delicacy and intricacy of his technique can be seen throughout his new bridal collection. There is no other word to describe his collection but as beautiful masterpieces. Absolutely amazing.

Leave a Reply

