H&M Coachella

By: Colby Shulick

H&M teamed up with Coachella creating a co-branded collection for both men and women and calling it #HMLovesCoachella.  The collection features trendy pieces and stylish accessories.  The overall look of #HMLovesCoachella is all about personal style.

The collection consists of blouses, beading, fringe, printed rompers, and denim shorts.  Along with the clothing there are floppy hats, booties, sunglasses, and bags.  There is also clothing for guys such as printed tees and all kinds of shorts.  Some of their inspiration from this line came from Vanessa Hudgens and Kate Bosworth.

Not only does H&M create a stylish yet cheap option for Coachella, but the clothing really expresses Coachella.  The clothing line is trendy and expresses freedom and ease.  Celebrities even rocked the line.  Over 300 people attending Coachella wore a piece from the inspired line.

H&M always has a way of creating nothing but the best.  With their trendy styles and low prices, what more could you ask for? H&M is one of the first places I look if I am looking for my favorite staple t-shirt or new style.

 

colbyshulick

Founded in 2017 by Colby Shulick, HeWoreWhat covers the stuff college guys really want to know about – clothes. Okay, not all men, and not all college guys care about how they look. Most just roll out of bed and find whatever is clean and throw it on. But then there are some who enjoy fashion. If this sounds like you, you’re in the right place. Growing up with both parents in the fashion industry, and now a design and merchandising major, I created HeWoreWhat as a way to provide college men with the newest and hottest trends, fashion advice, and men’s style information. This blog offers honest and relatable content for any college guy interested in fashion. I started HeWoreWhat because I believe that style is more than what clothes you wear. Style is more than the simple jeans and t-shirt you throw on. Style is about you, your interests, your pursuits. I love fashion. More importantly, I love clothes and how an outfit can really define and describe you. All you guys out there must be thinking, am I really going to take fashion advice from a girl? If it had to be any girl, it should be me. The girl who lives and breathes fashion, the girl who scrolls through fashion blogs instead of Instagram, and the girl who wanted to create a place for college men to truly appreciate fashion. I want HeWoreWhat to be the thing you read when you wake up and the thing you read before you go to sleep. I want it to be a guide for all the college guys out there who want to know the newest trend and the biggest sale going on. I want it to be something that you can love and trust. So keep on reading and give me a chance…

2 comments

  1. Colby, I loved this article. It is always so interesting to me to see how certain stores collaborate to make such interesting and cool collections. It seems like a lot of these pieces would be a great addition to anyones closet!

  2. Colby, as soon as I read this article, I immediately went onto H&M.com. I have always been a fan of H&M ever since middle school and have been a dedicated customer. But after seeing this collection, I am now an even bigger fan. One can never go wrong shopping at H&M and especially for festival apparel!

Leave a Reply

