Five Newest Fashion Must Reads

By Samantha Schiano

From histories and biographies to informational and theoretical texts, fashion books not only, hands down, make the BEST coffee table books, but are inspiring and informative as well. Personally, I am a collector of coffee table books of all sizes, specifically in fashion. From large texts the size of textbooks to smaller “normal” size texts, I do not discriminate. I absolutely love the idea of coffee table books. I already know that when I have my own place, I will have coffee table books all over- on tables, in shelves- just everywhere. Whether it is only images or a text telling story/biography does not matter- I just want them all because the way they look on display is aesthetically pleasing to me. But also for readers like me, they are great texts full of knowledge on the industry and inspiration for whatever direction you aspire towards.

Below are five new book releases in Fashion- all of which I cannot wait to get my hands on.

51+hooc3mzL._SX369_BO1,204,203,200_

  1. Advanced Style: Older and Wiser by Ari Seth Cohen

buendchen_gisele_coffee_table_book

2. Gisele. Gisele Bündchen by Steven Meisel (Taschen)

613D2KD+e0L._SX393_BO1,204,203,200_

3. Reigning Men: Fashion In Menswear, 1715-2015 by Sharon Sadako Takeda

manusxmachina

4. Manus x Machina: Fashion in an Age of Technology by Andrew Bolton

vogue

5. Vogue 100: A Century of Style by Robin Muir

3 comments

  1. I also love coffee table books! Judging by the cover only, Reigning Men and Manus x Machina are two books I would pick up, for sure. No coffee table would be complete without a book like Vogue 100! It’s perfectly inspiring and informative like you’ve stated.

  2. Samantha,
    I really enjoyed this article. Not only was it well written but it’s so cool to know that these are some of the must reads. I definitely will be sure to check some of this out!

  3. Great article! I also enjoy coffee table books! I have a stack in my room on my end table including many about Coco Chanel and other designers! I will be sure to check these 5 new ones out the next time I am out and about!

Leave a Reply

