Skater Shoes

By: Colby Shulick

Throughout the past couple of months, we have seen the clean white sneaker trend.  This look is definitely not over yet but there is a new type of sneaker that all the major bloggers are talking about.  The skater shoe is going to be the new dominating style of the season.

We have seen the so-called skater shoe in Alexander’s Wang Spring/Summer Collection and Kylie Jenner was wearing a pair as well.  Between the chunky shoe and velcro, this look is blowing up.  Many designers have been influenced from the skater trends in their spring and summer collections.  Whether you want a designer pair or a pair from Zara, everyone is going to be talking about these.

You can pair these new trendy shoes with your favorite boyfriend jeans or a t-shirt dress. These shoes will look great with your favorite outfit and you will soon be wanting to wear them everyday.

Below are a few designer and knock-off examples of the new trend. From left to right: Puma, Alexander Wang, H&M, H&M, Saint Laurent, and Zara.

Every blogger and celebrity are showcasing these sneakers and they will definitely be a huge part of your summer wardrobe.

colbyshulick

Founded in 2017 by Colby Shulick, HeWoreWhat covers the stuff college guys really want to know about – clothes. Okay, not all men, and not all college guys care about how they look. Most just roll out of bed and find whatever is clean and throw it on. But then there are some who enjoy fashion. If this sounds like you, you’re in the right place. Growing up with both parents in the fashion industry, and now a design and merchandising major, I created HeWoreWhat as a way to provide college men with the newest and hottest trends, fashion advice, and men’s style information. This blog offers honest and relatable content for any college guy interested in fashion. I started HeWoreWhat because I believe that style is more than what clothes you wear. Style is more than the simple jeans and t-shirt you throw on. Style is about you, your interests, your pursuits. I love fashion. More importantly, I love clothes and how an outfit can really define and describe you. All you guys out there must be thinking, am I really going to take fashion advice from a girl? If it had to be any girl, it should be me. The girl who lives and breathes fashion, the girl who scrolls through fashion blogs instead of Instagram, and the girl who wanted to create a place for college men to truly appreciate fashion. I want HeWoreWhat to be the thing you read when you wake up and the thing you read before you go to sleep. I want it to be a guide for all the college guys out there who want to know the newest trend and the biggest sale going on. I want it to be something that you can love and trust. So keep on reading and give me a chance…

One comment

  1. Colby,
    I have really been into updated my sneaker collection recently and this is just the article I need to figure out my next shoe purchase. I have been waiting for the launch of Rihanna and pumas new sneakers so I will definitely but trying to get my hands on those. They remind me of the puma shoes you have in this article. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

