Design Inspirations

By Rachael Frese

 

love mood boards.  I especially love the boards that are set up nice and neat in Illustrator, on display in a nice orderly fashion for anyone to gaze at.  I also love weddings and brides.  When I started in the D&M program at Drexel, in classic FASH 201 fashion (no pun intended), I got to make a beautiful idealized bridal boutique.  Who would this woman be?  What does she like to wear, what kind of things does she do in her free time, who is her ideal man?  There are so many questions you can answer with pictures, thats why I love them.  Remember, a picture is worth a thousand words.  

8d63e4_159eaa1c028b4c22b425ff7008858071

2 comments

  1. I am obsessed with mood boards. Whether its making them physically or digitally, I love them. They are inspirational yet personal. I could spend hours on Pinterest or looking through magazines finding inspiration. There is a soothing, eye appealing, mediating yet satisfying quality that I feel while on Pinterest or flipping through magazines for inspiration. And I can not agree more that a picture is worth a thousand words- one picture can say and do more than any amount words can ever do.

  2. Rachael,
    I really enjoyed reading this article. I am obsessed with mood boards. They are so inspirational and you can personalize them any way you want. There are so many ideas on Pinterest or FashionSnoops that have amazing ideas!

Leave a Reply

