A Letter to My Boss

by Alexa DePerro

As seen in the movie The Devil Wears Prada, bosses can be pretty scary. Sometimes it seems as though the word ‘boss’ alone can have an immediate negative connotation. However, it is not impossible to find a boss that you just click with. With that said, when you find a boss that defeats all negative preconceived notions, be sure to appreciate him or her and make it known. So here is just a little appreciation to my boss who I’ve known for three years now and is a major influence in my life.

For starters, thank you for always believing in me.

From the start, you always believed in me. Whether it was hiring me although I had no retail experience or assigning me tasks that I have never done before, you always believed in me. Little did I know that your faith in me my senior year of high school would inspire me to major in Design & Merchandising and lead me to where I am today.

Thank you for showing me the impact of hard work and passion.

As we continue to remain one of the top boutiques in our district, I have realized that it is all because of you and your effect on our team. Your hard work and passion day in and day out have a direct correlation to our boutique’s success. Your enthusiasm for meeting customers needs and success inspire us to be just like you.

Thank you for showing me the right amount of work and play.

Though working at Francesca’s is technically our job, it has never felt like work. Working with you and our team feels like hanging out with friends who are just really good at styling people.

Thank you for pushing me outside my comfort zone, only to grow more.

The quote, “If you love what you do, you’ll never work a day in your life”

 

 

Leave a Reply

