Favorite Restaurants

By: Gianna Leflar

People ask me all the time what my all time favorite restaurant is in Philly, and honestly this is a very hard questions for me to answer. Maybe it’s because I have many  favorite restaurants or maybe it’s because I can’t think that quickly about the best meal I’ve ever had. But here are my favorites restaurants in Philly by category! Enjoy.

Sushi: Zama

Zama is very high class but for sure the freshest sushi in Philadelphia. Must try is the bronzizzle roll and the grilled avocado!

 

FullSizeRender-2

Pasta: Little Nonna’s

This is by far the most authentic Italian restaurant in Philly. The atmosphere is charming with a cute outside patio for those romantic nights. First timers need to get the Sunday gravy, Eggplant parm and the BVP meatballs. FullSizeRender-1

Mexican: El Vez

The most vibrant Mexican restaurant I have ever been to, El Vez is perfect for after work meet ups or a saturday date night. My go-to is the spicy crab guac and the crispy mahi-mahi tacos!FullSizeRender

Brunch: Ants Pants Cafe

The best part about this cafe is that it’s Australian  and all the waiters have accents (cha-ching), besides for that, it is a quaint restaurant with enclosed, outdoor seating which is heated in the winter. They have an amazing sweet potato hash with 2 eggs, bacon, sausage and sweet potatoes. It is heavenly. o

7 comments

  1. Yes, thank you Gianna! I am always on the hunt for new restaurants to try, especially authentic Italian. So far I have been continuously going back to Giorgio on Pine- definitely recommend if you have not been, it’s amazing, authentic Italian. But I definitely will need to check these places out, they all look so yummy, especially Little Nonna’s!

  2. Little Nonna’s is one of my favorite restaurants in Philly! I’m always looking for new sushi places to try so I’m definitely going to try Zama. Thanks for sharing!

  3. I’m excited to try these places as my year goes on! All of these are just some of my favorites and it’s helpful that i know exactly where i can find these dishes actually done well. Definitely going to go check them out.

  4. All of these places sound delicious, I cannot wait to try them all! Italian food is my favorite, so Little Nonna’s is number one on my list!

  5. Can’t wait to try all of these different places! After moving to Philly my friends and I are always looking for new places to try. I can’t wait to go check all these new places out!

Leave a Reply

