Senior Bucket List

by Emily Chow

Maybe it’s just me, but as a graduating senior, I started thinking about all the stuff I didn’t do, and then wonder if maybe I should start a bucket list. So here I am, planning my senior bucket list, right here, right now.

Attend a Drexel sports game

Someone please tell me how I have never been to a Drexel sports game? Actually, I can tell you. I’m not that interested in sports, and I also always somehow forget, but the hypeness of supporting your school is a cliche I want to experience.

Go on a road trip with friends

Not even a long trip! A cute weekend trip would suffice for me! It’s fun being spontaneous sometimes, and I can always catch up on work on Sunday…right? Okay, I’m gonna message my friends right after this post #SeniorSlide (jk, school is very important and while being spontaneous is fun, don’t slack off on work)

16903896_1482299649-7925

Eat at the Hans for one last time

Just for the nostalgia, you know? I wonder how much it’s changed since the last time I’ve been in there? I have fond memories of the Hans because also, 80% of my freshmen year groupchat was always asking “Hans???” or “food?!?”. (And in case you’re curious, the other percents were about asking if anyone was in their room because of boredom. And in case you’re curious part II, a good percentage of the groupchat conversation still likes asking “food?!”)

dining-570

Go to another club’s event

Last chance to meet new friends, right? Or maybe to network? Either way, different clubs have fun events. The Filipino club has their huge culture show in May, it’s probably fun going to an acapella/orchestra/music concert, and I can’t really think of anything more, but I see fliers and posters for fun looking events around campus all the time! (And not saying it’s my main goal, but sometimes, there’s food too.)

Okay so this list wasn’t very long, but it’s a work in progress and I’ll definitely be adding to this. If you have any suggestions, feel free to comment!

 

Leave a Reply

